The main objective of the SI-PASS 2.0 action is to integrate 6 existing public and private e-services with the national eIDAS node and make them ready for the access and use by the users from other EU Member States. The services belong to the eGovernment, health insurance, municipalities, and financial services domains.

In particular, the following e-services will be eIDAS-enabled and made available in production for the access and use with foreign notified electronic identification means from at least 5 EU Member States:

  • eGovernment
    • State eGovernment portal eUprava
    • JEP platform
    • Central evidence system eVŠ for higher education system
  • Health insurance
    • HIIS Portal
  • Municipalities
    • E-municipality service E-občina
  • Financial services
    • Ilirika online financial trading platform

The services integration will allow the Slovenian service providers to accept eIDs issued from any EU Member State (with the notified eID schemes) and enable cross-border transactions compliant with the eIDAS Regulation.